Dance with Dragons

The Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin (Bantam Books, 2011)

So, I finally finished this book. All 959 pages of it (not counting the Appendix). It’s not out in paperback yet. Lugging around this heavy book made me start to think about getting a Kindle, which I understand is MUCH lighter. Anyway, yeah, it was good, though the story still does not appear to be over. Tying up loose ends: not so much. I got really tired of reading about the violent deaths of various characters, only to find out later that they were alive after all; to the point where I didn’t trust anything I read. Worse, I understand that it will probably be years until the sequel is written. I think it’s time to move on with my life. Now I’m reading: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (on audio) – so far it’s fascinating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy

Leave a Reply

